You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A guide to Steem for new Steemians (5)

in #steem6 years ago

I'm here for three months now, and I know how difficult it can be to get started on Steemit. It's even quite hard to figure out how the economy works, with author- and curation rewards, bid-bots, flags, a thousand different tags, the influence of Steem Power versus liquid SBD's... You easily get lost here, and that's after you're blown aback by the sheer volume and variety of content being offered! I'm still not 100% comfortable with all aspects of it: I still have half of my slots available for voting on Steemit Witnesses: very important to do when building that strong community, so you must get to know them well enough to trust them with your vote... I could go on and on, but what I really want to say is this: You do very important and much appreciated work here, @verhp11! On behalf of starting Steemians everywhere I'd like to say Thank You! :-)

Sort:  

I would suggest to focus on good contests, which most of the time are also worthy groups/communities.. that always worked for me. Three months and you're a 56 rep, not bad.. something tells me that you don't need much advice ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90