Day 14 - Steem Advent Calendar 2017, Win prize everyday! ๐ŸŽ„๐ŸŽ

in #steemadvent โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)
Sort: ย 

My favorite is jingle bells beaus next I moved to the US 16 years ago I did not speak a word of English . I came here two days before Christmas and this was the first thing I heard a day later . I never knew what they were saying but I started to sing with them like I knew what I was saying .

I like this song very much . In Ukraine this is traditional song , usually children sing it on New Year , they visit neighbours and sing the song and get from them sweets ..

@fedrarosi, you have my double votes if you had sang this yourself.. :)

I m a Muslim......so naturally having nothing to do with Christmas...but every religious day be it Eid or Christmas....Eid .....diwali or any other thing ...it has a message ...PEACE ....LOVE ..AND ......HAPPINESS.....MAY THIS CHRISTAS BRING EACH AND EVERY HUMAN HAPPINESS AND PEACE ...AND MAY THE WORLD BECOME A BETTER PLACE TO LIVE...THOUGH I M NOT A PARTICIPANT IN THIS CONTEST BUT STILL I WOULD write ..that a beautiful song GIVE PEACE A CHANCE would have been my favourite one to play on any day including CHRISTMAS

Donโ€™t you just love this time of this year? Christmas is my favourite time of the year. Everywhere we go, we are surrounded by Christmas trees, beautiful lights and decorations and not forgetting the Christmas songs.

There are just so many beautiful Christmas songs that bring out the spirit of Christmas. But one of my favourite Christmas song this year is, โ€œ12 days of Christmasโ€.

Christmas is the season of giving because Christ gave His life for us. And this song just reminds me of how much love and presents we will be receiving from our family and friends.

But importantly, the joy we receive in giving and blessing others around us.

Blessed Christmas ๐ŸŽ„

As i come from Nepal. And i dont celebrate it officially here. Just some friends gathering and drinks and enjoying holiday.

When i think of Christmas the song that comes in my mind is

" Last Christmas i gave you my heart" by George Michael


And Mariah carey- All I want for christmas Is You.

Fabulous songs! Enjoy the spirit of the day!

This is beautiful, I enjoyed it

Yes, both great Xmas songs to get into festive mood!

Very good proposal friend @good-karma, thank you very much for the invitation you have made. Here I leave the link

of a Venezuelan song, which is called Niรฑo Jesรบs Llanero. It is a traditional song of our country and composed by one of the greatest folklorists as it was the teacher Simรณn Dรญaz, besides being sung by children from various states of Venezuela. It is one of my favorites for what it means to be a Ranger, it is a lifestyle that exists in several places in Venezuela and in which activities of the field are usually carried out. What if the baby Jesus had been a Ranger? ?

๋„ˆ์˜ ์ŠคํŒ€์ž‡์€ ์ •๋ง ๋Œ€๋‹จํ•œ ๊ฒƒ ๊ฐ™์•„!! ์ข‹์€ ์นœ๊ตฌ๊ฐ€ ๋˜๊ณ  ์‹ถ์–ด~
Goooooooood!!!

I thank @good-Karma for this beautiful initiative. My favorite Christmas Song is "Oh Holy Night" that in Spanish is "Santa la Noche". Composed in 1847 with music of Adolphe Adam and letter written in 1843 originally in French language by Placide Cappeau.


I like this song very much, both its music and its lyrics, because it reminds us that miraculous night in which God became man and invites us to worship the Divine being that night was born.

I sang a bit of this song (in Spanish) and I share the following video with all of you:

beautiful song, beautiful interpretation ... it's the first time I hear you sing, you have a beautiful voice!

Preciosa canciรณn, asรญ a capela, fantรกstica. saludos amiga. @kaizag

Gracias amigo por tus palabras y apoyo! Saludos

Me encanto oรญr tu voz, como me gustarรญa con actuaciรณn correcta, influenciar entre la gran familia steemians, Cervantil,Hipanohablante y nuestra Thealliance para que te den reconocimiento a tu hermosa interpretaciรณn. TQM, Hijita,Dios te bendiga!

Gracias mi bello amado papi!!! Un besote!!

Que bella @kaizag! me estremeciรณ!

Gracias amiga querida!

Maravillosa @kaizag, soy admiradora de tu bella voz, y creo que cada vez manejas mejor las cรกmaras, eres una artista.
Un abrazo nenita.

Jeje gracias @marpa, esta vez fui mi propia camarรณgrafa... @rdelgadop no es muy paciente jejeje

Snoopy vs The Red Baron (Christmas Bells) is definitely my favorite Christmas song. Gotta love Snoopy saving the day and ending the war! Thankfully someone made a great video to go along with it. Cheers my friend, itโ€™s a shame it took me until the 14th day to see this great advent, but I will try my best to be back every day until Christmas :)

I agree that this is one of the best songs too! there are just so many it is hard to choose just one!

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

My favorite Christmas song is "A Perfect Christmas" by Jose Mari Chan.
A Christmas with my family is a perfect moment for us, we used to celebrate it with all of our family members are present at that night. Little food on the table and fruits depends on our budget hehehe we might be eating air and water by the next day if we loss control to our cute amount of budget, LOL. We are not rich by monetary means but I assure you we are abundant in love, respect, and fun. We are a small family full of hapiness 'coz we dream big but we expect less. hehehe.

Why I love that song 'coz all I want in Christmas is to be with them. But it will be a dream inside the bubbles, once it pups everything will be gone. I am here in KSA a thousand miles away from my family. I might be celebrating with them through phone that's the best thing we can do, at least we celebrate together not to mention the time difference. Philippines are eating lunch while we are eating our breakfast here in KSA. hehehe

I wish I can be with them even in my dream hehehe. "coz I cant afford the ticket while dreaming is free..

So I sing a song just for this contest sir @good-karma I hope you'll like it.

ADVANCE MERRY CHRISTMAS STEEMIT

#steemitachievers

Yayyyy. Go kuya! :D

salamat yushaina.. :)

Good luck my friend !

thanks a lot my friend.

Goodluck po! :)

salamat hehehe.

I hope you send this to your family so they can see how much you miss them! You have a really nice voice. :)

Thank you so much., I wish too but my family out there the Philippines have no access to internet, we communicate thru messenger using a free data. hehehe

That makes sense! Videos are such high bandwidth, I'm spoiled by having infrastructure with lots of free internet around. Hopefully you'll be able to sing for them over the phone then.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43