Day 8 - Steem Advent Calendar 2017, Win prize everyday! ๐ŸŽ„๐ŸŽ

in #steemadvent โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)
Sort: ย 

2017 has for me many remarkable events
First time in my life I finally painted my hair), I have finished the painting that I started to paint a year ago. In 2017 I met good people, thank them that they are (one of them very good and handsome boy ๐Ÿ˜‰) At the first time I went to a concert of my favorite band and there I got drunk ( I hope my mother will not read this )๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

2017 was very difficult for me . I didn't get what I want in some directions . I failed in some things which was important for me .
But ! This is life . If we lose maybe we need not this . If God closes one door He will open another . Maybe our losses teach us petience , humility ..and always in any conciquences to be thankful to God for what we already have and what we already have reached .

2017 has been an exciting year so far and by all accounts I have done and completed 99% of what I wanted to get done this year.

2017 was the year I found steemit. So far I've reached level 50 reputation and have over 200 followers. Not bad for a little of under 130 days. My account is growing slowly all the time and with the price of SBD reaching new highs all the time, the sky is the limit.

I am a silver stacker and I set my goal of 100oz of silver this year, well I've gone and smashed that with an order of 40oz due to arrive next week. ๐Ÿ˜€ The price of silver is exceptionally low at the moment so now is the time to buy.

My son turned 2. For any parent out there with a 2yr old I putty you, if yours is anything like mine. But a least I haven't killed him Yet!!

I promised to get fit and loose some weight. Well the weight loss is on going but I did manage to run a 1/2 marathon (13.1 miles) this year and coming in at almost 250lb (17 1/2st) that's not bad. Plus my time was rather good at 2hours.

Work goal. Well I still have a job!! I haven't quit or been sacked yet, so that's a bonus.

Im still alive. Not much really to say about this!! I've done some stupid stuff in my time, but luckily that's all behind me now and the road ahead looks straight and true ๐Ÿ˜€

There is still a few days to go before 2017 ends so I may get a few more things done, so watch this space. Thanks for reading

Cheers bro

The other ED was here too. XD good luck mate

My 2 favourite Eds all in one place

It sounds to me like you had a pretty good 2017, bring on the next one bro!

It's been a blast. Not over just yet

They say 2 years of aged kids is their naughtiest years, than they turn 3 and you find out that was a lie lol

Thanks.... You fill me with so much hope. NOT!!

Bring on 2018! :)

It's going to be a roller coaster of a ride for sure, but what's life without a little excitement hey?

The year 2017 is a good year for me, this year I know steemit & play it through android with ESTEEM app that can make it easy to make a post here, for me in 2017 a good start, it has become a good achiever. if asked about the actual achievement, of course want to achieve better that has not been reached in 2017, thanks for you @goodkarma, you have helped us in steemit, I think you are the best witness in my opinion, special thanks & my best regards @wandimaru for you @goodkarma

2017 was fantastic. Getting to go to SteemFestยฒ was not only a surprise but fantastic to meet the people I work with every day!!

@roboza, just don't realize about 2017, you will be expect near 2018 that be happen gorgeous, just wait,,,@good-karma

2017 has been a crazy year. Work has been full on with excessive amounts of travel and time away from the family but working hard to support them so they can have a better life.

Worked out that I need a better vehicle to provide for them than just a 9-5 so discovered crypto and got involved and hooked immediately.

Found STEEM, probably the most amazing online community I have ever seen with some major people who contribute so much to the platform like yourself @good-karma, not to mention @sirknight, @neoxian, @aggroed, @ausbitbank and many many more.

I didn't get the promotion I wanted so no I didn't achieve what I wanted to there but made up for it the crypto and STEEM world.

2017 was a very eventful year like every year of life. I saw the black and white of life and also some colors. I could not achieve what i sat the target for but yet i managed to stay motivated. Relocated to a new city.

I tried to explore a little and in this expedition discovered steemit. I was in a constant search of creativity and found a canvas for it.

My failures had instilled a fear to work hard and try again. Had some really eventful days.

Overall this year was full of falls and arising from from digs.

Well said ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป

Day 8: @good-karma

2017 so far so good. Everyone dont everything in life....still in 2017
Accomplished and succeeded in many fields. I was looking to utilize my spare time to the fullest. Introduction to Steemit has fulfilled my spare time and to the best way.

In personal and professional front it was average few gain few loses...part of life๐Ÿ˜€.

Overall it was a good year with many memorable moments to carry forward next year to cherish life

Thanks
@steemflow

In retrospect 2017 had passed by lightening fast. My goal for this year has been to Organize and plan for settling down. This means buying a house. That is no easy task but if you let time work for you it is possible to achieve especially if you have been lucky enough to be introduced to crypto. Steemit has definitely been an excel stepping stone for me to get updates with the crypto train and I have been fortunate to get a ticket . So for this I feel that 2017 has been a very eventful and successful year :)

untitled.1442.jpg

Broke up with girlfriend(12th January 2017 ) had my ups and down , had my friends pull me up , moved on , realized my value , value of life .
Applied for small job , and got it as well (8th march)th.jpg .
I realized that there's always ups and down in life , but its friends and family who comes down to pull you up .
i got more reason to be happy and now here i am enjoying my life happily .IMG_6572.JPG
The end of the year is coming , though this wasn't my new year resolution back then but most importantly i learned to live happily .
#challenge8

I hope you will find your happiness in many more things to come in 2018! โค

Theres infinite source to happiness and i look forward to taste most of it :) thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13