You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inexplicit Characters - Study Sketches #5

in #steemartists6 years ago

woooow these are such lovely character portraits, @katalinaooma ! i love the descriptions for each character, and the explanation of why you chose which paper for which character <3 very lovely !

drawing on coloured paper really brings out very different and very unique personalities on each of them :> A wonderful post~ Very inspiring ! .... I kinda also want to try coloured paper now !!

Regalis is very ... regal, by the way :> Love his hair style <3

Sort:  

Thank you so much, Spidey! ^.^ <3 <3 <3 Recently found that for the past months I've shared so many illustrations without showing the initial map of characters from the story. That's why decided to add a bit of description for these ones. ^.^

Oh, I'd be incredibly happy if I can inspire you. The colored paper variate in thickness, this one is a bit thicker that the paper for printers, and has nice texture on one side.
I'd love to see your drawings. ^.^

Really happy you like my Regalis. What I forgot to share in the post is why I chose these names. The name Regalis for example I found in a list of demon names (but not sure where I read about it). Only recently saw that's also a part of spider's name - Poecilotheria regalis. ^.^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90