You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Next book to movie question, last week's winners, and more SBI shares!

Congrats to @improv.

Now for my entry... I'm not surprised, but you and I have the same answer for this. Twilight. What can I say? The writing was bad. The story was bad. The characters were bad (or pathetic). The message it sends is bad, unless you think being stalked is romantic, or giving up your life for a crush is true love. It's just bad all over. Then, someone had to make five movies to multiply the bad in the books. The only good thing to come from the movies was Anna Kendrick. And she wasn't even in them, much.

Why did I read the books (3 out of 4) and watch the movies (first and last) if I thought they were that bad? I read the books for curiosity's sake. After all, I read a lot of books and I don't mind reading even the badly written ones. It's just an entirely different experience from reading a good book. But, it's an experience nonetheless. As for the movie, at least I didn't have to pay for them because I watched them on cable.

So, yeah. I could probably go on a longer rant about this, because I really have strong feelings against the Twilight books and movies. As a fan of Gothic fiction, I just can't stand how it took all these elements and made it a laughing stock. It's not even a satire. But, I won't. I just think its the worst book turned into the worst movie of all time.

Sort:  

All I can say is I absolutely agree!

Thanks for the entry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86