You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income - Did Somebody Say Contests?

Thanks @steembasicincome still very happy with your service. I'm wondering if my latest purchase of 21 shares was processed correctly? I noticed a 40% drop in upvote value after I thought my shares were added which I found to be weird :P

Probably just a matter of weird calculations I don't understand.

Sort:  

We have been actively rebalancing inactive members out of the pools and promoting up members with more shares. That means any individual member's total percentage in some pools may sometimes decline quickly. This will be offset by increased SP as we get our new orders in and keep bringing SP up to target levels for each pool.

I am not happy with the decline in my up-vote numbers lately either @steembasicincome ... especially since I have been sponsoring additional members or shares for past members on a regular basis through our 'Writing Contest'...Please check your allocations to this endeavor.

Your voting weight was increased in the pool 1 rebalance yesterday.

Please be mindful that we are managing over 3000 active voting rules, using tools that don't scale well. We are working to get a new development team together to get automation back on track, but it takes time.

Thank you for the re-evaluation; I'll check it later.

Also, we have sponsored another '8' people through the writing contest in the past two weeks.

Regards,
@averageoutsider

Thanks @sbi7! :)

You're welcome! I think your pool 1 upvote was increased in the rebalance yesterday, and we will be moving on to rebalance pool 2 soon.

Thanks @sbi2 yes I noticed! Thank you so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69384.14
ETH 3682.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.31