You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What do you want in an SBI comment-voter?

in #steembasicincome5 years ago

So if I read correctly, this will auto vote comments made by the sbi bots from my account? If yes, here's the answers to your questions:

  1. Yes definitely. Don't wanna drain my VP down too much so setting a custom % to vote at is good.
  2. Yes, similar answer to number 1. Don't wanna lose all my VP.
  3. Yup, I would like to use my VP myself too.
  4. Personally no, but I see how someone might find this useful, though I might try and target dollar value as rshares is something most people are NOT familiar with.
  5. No, this is too complicated and comments take up more RC than transfers.
  6. Yes, see number 5.

A web interface would be nice, though I don't see a reason for a discord one for this particular use case.

Sort:  

Dollar value (well, STU) is easier to do than rshares anyway, I should change that one.

Yea, I've dealt with targeting dollar value(in steemjs) and didn't have too hard of a time.

It's not too hard to do it manually, but Beem makes it easy to be lazy by including a vote_sbd_amount() function.

I can't figure out how to do python packages. I was shown pipenv but still failed. Maybe sometime this year. Last year(2018) was JS and its turned out very well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62449.43
ETH 3190.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81