You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemDecathlon Contest: Prize: 10 Steem to the first person that figures the puzzle out. My year in review from an Art Standpoint...Take a look Part 1

in #steemdecatlon5 years ago

Rich I've known you for 3 years now, I've seen you pick up lots of different tools and use things not intended for their purpose to solve a problem....

You seem to be adept at adapting, you once said to me besides your brain the most important tool you had was your hands....

I figured it out.... YOU DIDN'T USE ANY IMPLEMENT THAT WAS EXTERNAL TO YOUR BODY....

My guess is you finger painted it with your hands....

Which brings up a few questions:

  1. did you wear gloves? In which case my answer is still not gloves, I'm still going with your hands.
  2. if not how did you keep your hands from getting stained?
  3. how did you get the shiny areas?

Have I read to deep into it?

kingcal_tag.jpg

Sort:  

interesting supposition your going to have to wait to find out if your right.....

But to answer your questions:

  1. if I were to paint with my hands, I certainly wouldn't have worn gloves back then, today i'd wear latex...
  2. well you clean oil paint (while its wet) with denaturered alcohol, but I'm sure small crevices around the fingers cuticles and calouses...I've gotten it on my hands while painting and it takes months to grow out. Makes your hands look dirty all the time, even though they are clean. Essentially a temporary tatoo.
  3. to shine up any area add linseed oil and demare varnish, linseed gives slippery shine the demare varnish makes it hold in place and not run like a wash...

A wash, is the same as water coloring except your using oil and turpentine vs. watercolor dry pigment and water.

Now the art lesson for the day is over....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85