You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemDecathlon Contest: Prize: 10 Steem to the first person that figures the puzzle out. My year in review from an Art Standpoint...Take a look Part 1

Hi @richatvns I see you multiple hats. You are a very talented person.
I see you have created a lot of interesting art.
Coming to the question: When I look at your banner I see a melange of colors it is interesting to observe them and trying to figure out the shapes and brush strokes.

Though the text in front tends to obstruct the vision.I am temped to right click and check out the back ground image

when I do that ....

A beautiful images of a painting splashes on to my screen.
My first reaction is that of a surprise. A positive one as I the experience comes across as a nice treat where I can admire the art that you have created perhaps many years ago. That too without going to an exhibition or visiting your home.
The second picture is something I would expect in a creative persons home. It gives perspective to the wall.
Normally I would pick the painting on the kitchen wall as the better experience. Had I been there I would get the opportunity to observe the brush strokes and other details. Even from a distance it looks aesthetic.
However perhaps the banner/background right clicking and unlocking & freeing the painting from being obscured by the letters and revealing its self on my laptop screen does adds color to my otherwise hectic but not very colorful Sunday.
The revelation of the painting is like winning a little prize. That is the emotion the experience generated for me.
So both the paintings create a different emotion : This is how I would like to record my observation.

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind words...
I really appreciate it...
so you get some upvotes from the steeminati be ready on this response

steaminatilogo300x236.jpg
another piece of art I put together from disparate images,!
......
You can't just write a nice like that and leave me hanging with no guess! That's cruel! so what's your guess?
IntroducingRichAtVNSwithsign.jpg
And another lol....

You should see my software interfaces.... LOL...considering I'm a systems designer with a Masters in Compiler Design and Computer Graphics and worked making CASE (Computer Aided Software Engineering) tools for a time .... And a large Propreitary System called Efficacy(tm).

I just luvvvvv making icons and backgrounds and signage that helps people really quickly understand what they are doing and try to make it enjoyable.jerrylewis.jpg
I didn't do the emoji....

btw I have not had a gallery exhibition in over 25 years.
For my oil paintings, watercolors and sculptures.
That I did not do for my company Arkahdia Arts Studio, I gave it away to people under the rule that it could not be sold and must be gifted. And if they ever tired of it they had to return it to me and I would give it to someone else.

Funny never received a piece back. Except where they wanted another work I was doing and wanted to Swap.

funny.jpg (again I did do this emoji either)

25 years is a long time. Don't you think it is time to have one now? Did you preserve pictures of the art work that you created / gave away?
I looked up your company and found https://www.facebook.com/pg/Arkahdia-Arts-Casting-Studio-182384575146583/about/
is this the right page. Sadly the company website is no longer active http://www.arkahdiaarts.com/
How come such a creative person like you gave it all up?
Ah. Not sure if I am entitled to ask you this?

Yea I shut down 4 years ago...after 16 years had to let 60 people go...for everything mess, both emotional, financially and my health... but I look at the good work we did and am still proud...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86