You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Utopian: Steemit Down! Important Things You Missed

in #steemdev7 years ago

Hi @elear,

Superb initiative. I find it a pity there is so little support for the makers/contributors who write about their progress. This idea fits in perfectly!

I have a couple of questions though.

First: do I get it right that the post must be made on utopian.io?

Second. Code contributions easilly fit the idea. I just recently made a blog post about an electronics project of mine. Would this fit the idea? If I were to write this same post on utopian.io would it qualify? How do you check if it qualifies? And if it does, can I still add it?
https://steemit.com/steemstem/@jefpatat/hacking-into-my-gas-condensing-boiler

Third. I'm designing a 3D #gridcoin and have been posting about it (check my blog to see what I mean) Is this something that fits in? What do the posts need to contain? There won't be github pull requests. I will make the design available for others to print as well, it's kind of open source.

Sort:  

Hello @jefpatat. You made quite a few valid points. For now Utopian only allows contributions to existing github repos. This will change in the future. I made a video to show how Utopian works. Have a look and let me know: https://steemit.com/dtube/@elear/18wkyxfc

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73