You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing the first ever public steem testnet!

in #steemdev7 years ago (edited)

The dev community needs this so much, excellent job.

I'd love to see this taken to the next step as well - let's get a couple people running testnet servers and APIs, set them up as witnesses, and actually use it for development on projects. It would take a bit more coordination, maybe a reset every X months instead of 1, but not too much of a hassle.

I would hook up a copy of steemdb as an explorer and plug my development version of chainBB into it. Would prevent me from having to spam the steem blockchain wth test data!

Sort:  

Thanks! That sounds great, let's do it! :)

Do you happen to have your modified testnet source up on github anywhere?

No, I can put it up tonight. But the patch is here in the comments if you scroll down a bit.

yeah, I've been also looking for a steem testnet as well. can't believe no one's put one up yet after all this time - I sort of just figured I wasn't looking in the right place! lol

kudos to you for taking the initiative on it!

ps. also really like your giant door-knocker! lol

Hehe thanks! Sorry I wasn't there to open, you should check back another time ;)

Very nice indeed! I assumed there already was a testnet, but i guess not haha. Maybe this will motivate me more to actually start developing something. Always have lots of ideas floating around in my head.

It's been a week, is it ready yet? :D

Have been considering some Steem app development and was totally thinking what a shame it would be to put test data in the live blockchain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70855.87
ETH 3805.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49