You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There Is A Floor To The Price Of STEEM

in #steemelo5 years ago

I'm not convinced it would be a price floor. If Steem would be as low as 1 cent, I would be one of the massive buyers myself. But what happens after that moment? There I am, and you, and the other 5 or 10 odd buyers, with all that Steem no one is interested in.... Where would the value come from then? If all available liquid Steem is in the hands of the last few interested buyers, what keeps then the price of Steem falling to zero? If there are no interested buyers left, there is no market value.
Understand me correctly: I do believe in the potential of Steem. But I do not believe 10 or 20 interested people guarantee a price floor. It needs a little more than that, in my opinion.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I think there would be hundreds of dedicated people who buy massive amounts of Steem then.

Posted using Partiko Android

The point remains the same: if the last (10's or 100's) have bought all remaining liquid Steem, then what? No market interest and thus no value.

Probably I'm to pessimistic.

Posted using Partiko Android

Then we will sell it to businesses.

Posted using Partiko Android

The point remains the same: if the last (10's or 100's) have bought all remaining liquid Steem, then what?

Ah! don't worry @partitura. If only the last (10's or 100's) purchase the remaining liquid Steem available. They can always start a new trivia game in a big circle around the table. ;p

Those people buying a truck load of steem are prob the ones powering it up. Then supply and demand takes over. If development continues, and the majority of steem is in "strong hands", then I think it would just be a matter of time

I hope you are right. Especially when one of those "strong jamds" would happen to be one of mine. Not nearly there though. For that to happen the price would indeed need to fall to one cent. Be careful what I wish for....

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87