You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Being Productive in a time of Chaos

in #steemexclusive4 years ago

I spent very little time online this past weekend during all the commotion in town. I pretty much did what you were doing but on a smaller scale as I am not planting twenty different things. The my son and them wanted to start canning so he started to dig up the side yard...which I wasn't thrilled about as I had just dug it up a couple years ago and leveled it below the walkway for better water run away from the house...but he was insistent they wanted to grow a garden to can the stuff they buy the most. Well he dug it up all right and that's about the extent of it. The grand kids had planted seeds in starter pots so I was obligated to finish it. It did though give me a respite away from all the depressing stuff going on.

Sort:  

gardening /farming is about the healthiest thing one can do since even going to a grocery store has turned dystopian . Thanks for the thoughtful comment btw

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68296.35
ETH 3839.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64