You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Made It To Poland + My First Passport Stamp!

in #steemfest5 years ago

Oh nice! Very glad to hear you unlocked so many achievements! I have to admit the 'No Chatty Cathys' badge is always one I'm excited about collecting... my partner is way nicer than me and always ends up next to someone who wants to talk for hours.

Love that Uber is there... I've had fun trying to communicate destinations in Spanish and Thai and Japanese with hilariously disastrous results, Uber just takes all that confusion away... although I imagine you'll be surrounded by English speakers for most of your trip. Europeans are amazing like that.

Sort:  

So far everyone has spoken some level of English! Even if it’s pretty broken, we’ve been able to communicate. :-)

Yeah, I was happy to see that Uber is so commonly available here at the city. Makes getting around super affordable and easy.

Wish you were here! We’ll just have to plan some sort of Steem shenanigan in Portland!

I wish I was there toooooo... especially since every time I say Portland people think I want to fly to Poland. Can't believe I'm not taking advantage of that common bond.

I have one more commonality between the cities to share with you. When I was wandering around Kraków today, I spotted a food truck court. You would’ve felt right at home!

I totally took this picture with the sole purpose of sharing it with you! Haha There were probably seven or eight food trucks there. And they all had covered outdoor seating with plastic walls. I hadn’t seen that before.

F84228F0-DA47-4C37-906A-C124B9FC01F3.jpeg

Yes!!!! AND THE SUPER COOL RANDOM ARTS! This is so Portland/Poland!

Ahhhh, tell one of your new Polish Food truck friends to come over here with his plastic walls and make ALL THE MONEY! Oregonians are so used to juggling their Shawarma and their umbrellas they've never even thought that there might be a better way.

This is a great find! Thank you! I know what I'm having for lunch today now!!!!

Hahah right?? So brilliant!! Perfect for the Portland rain.

I loved the art above it too!! Who knew Portland and Poland were basically sisters after all. :-)

That looks like Ned there in the foreground. Can tell its not, the hairs not good enough. Maybe its Jed, his twin brother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63173.85
ETH 3147.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87