You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I’m Trying To Go To SteemFest, But It's A Tough Call

in #steemfest6 years ago

Yeah, I hear ya man... I'm not going, but seriously considered it but work has gotten in the way. What I'm realizing is that there are always reasons to not go, and not taking an adventure is always, always, always easier... but given the just ridiculously rough year you've had, you deserve some adventure. Especially with the reminder that life is way too short to not live it as much as possible. Your business will suffer... but I'm sure your customers buy from you because of you, and they'll be back when you're ready... people really do respect a well earned holiday/vacation. There's always money to be made... but adventures are surprisingly rare.

Gooooooooooooooo!

Sort:  

I was saving my reply for when I was in Kraków. Many people gave me plenty of good motivation and even some amazing donations to go, but your wise and reassuring reply on my pain points really stuck/stood out in my mind and pushed me over the edge to take the trip.

Thank you.

Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeesssssssssssssssssss!

Finally my unique and well trained ability to push people over the edge has finally helped somebody! I'm rapt to hear that Matt... I'm so sure you'll potentially get years of benefit out of the connections you make in Kraków will far outweigh the days/weeks of catchup-work efforts. Have an absolute blast dude, it already sounds like you've got a bunch of stories. It's all about the story man.

Thanks for this reply, it totally means a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86