You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Be a Dick-Ned

in #steemfest6 years ago

Democracy is always going to be about mob rule and isn’t a fair system it’s just an inclusive system! Democracy is more about marketing than anything else it’s one big popularity contest people just vote for who they know or who they want favour with.

Voting is never a selfless decision it’s a selfish one, you vote because you want something!

This was a really well written argument and more power to you man!

Good luck and wish you all the best man hopefully you make it to steemfest

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

It's just the fact that they mentioned democracy as such a noble mean when it wasn't acted upon in similar matter.

I don't see going there to likely happen and honestly I just don't think it would even feel that good now. I've seen some of the winners and their comments about the injustice in all of this and saw that it even ruined their joy. I wouldn't even suggest we do it again as it wouldn't be fair to the winners and I apologize if some of them saw this and made them feel bad. It was just venting in the end and I was going to feel better by the time I get up, but then I woke up and saw that Ned referred to me as a "complainer" and that I was "hurt over something.." as if there isn't a post detailing it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67