You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creamy & Delicious Surfing At The Portuguese Coast - That's How We Love To Steemfest! 📷

in #steemfest6 years ago

And big hugs right back at you, surfer girl!

Thanks so much for sharing this special article - it's one I've been waiting for! :D

I'm so happy to hear about this lovely session. I love that last wide-angle photo because it shows what a lovely beach break you found to surf at, with peaks appearing here and there.

Sounds as if the water temp is about what we see here in Southern Cal during most winters. So far, however, we are having extra warm water temps because of the very strange hot weather patterns. The last time I checked a few days ago, the water was still about 20c.

Thanks again for this great story about your surf session there... I almost feel like you took me with you.

Almost.

😄😇😄

@creatr

Sort:  

My dear friend!
This session was definitely a highlight during the whole Steemfest experience. It's amazing how fast steemians connect in real life, even though they actually meet in person for the very first time.

I love that last wide-angle photo because it shows what a lovely beach break you found to surf at, with peaks appearing here and there.

You perfectly described the situation. We had a lot of different breaks there, so different surf levels could easily be served at the same time. I started to surf the higher breaks at the left hand side but then joined the rest of the group that was lined-up at the breaks at the right hand side.

I hope Steemfest 3 will take place in California for many reasons: 1) meet you and the American community in general in person 2) surf a Californian break for the first time in my life :-)

I'm happy you enjoyed our little recap.
Big hugs honey!!

That would be awesome if Steemfest could be here one time. ;)

I'll be happy to show you my home break... :D

The beach in your photos reminds me a little bit of the one time I got to surf at LaHinch in Ireland back in 2009... I may need to write that story! ;)

Take care, sweetie! :D Great to hear from you, and so glad Steemfest was good for you! ;)

I'll be happy to show you my home break... :D

Oh, I want THIS!!! :-)

I was so sad to read that steemfest is going to happen while I´m not in Europe and on the other side of the world. as I´m going to be in Canada next year and want to travel down the west coast of states I do hope the same. steemfest in California would be awesome.

Crossing my fingers for you (and us) :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62847.73
ETH 3173.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80