You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creamy & Delicious Surfing At The Portuguese Coast - That's How We Love To Steemfest! 📷

in #steemfest7 years ago (edited)

My dear friend!
This session was definitely a highlight during the whole Steemfest experience. It's amazing how fast steemians connect in real life, even though they actually meet in person for the very first time.

I love that last wide-angle photo because it shows what a lovely beach break you found to surf at, with peaks appearing here and there.

You perfectly described the situation. We had a lot of different breaks there, so different surf levels could easily be served at the same time. I started to surf the higher breaks at the left hand side but then joined the rest of the group that was lined-up at the breaks at the right hand side.

I hope Steemfest 3 will take place in California for many reasons: 1) meet you and the American community in general in person 2) surf a Californian break for the first time in my life :-)

I'm happy you enjoyed our little recap.
Big hugs honey!!

Sort:  

That would be awesome if Steemfest could be here one time. ;)

I'll be happy to show you my home break... :D

The beach in your photos reminds me a little bit of the one time I got to surf at LaHinch in Ireland back in 2009... I may need to write that story! ;)

Take care, sweetie! :D Great to hear from you, and so glad Steemfest was good for you! ;)

I'll be happy to show you my home break... :D

Oh, I want THIS!!! :-)

I was so sad to read that steemfest is going to happen while I´m not in Europe and on the other side of the world. as I´m going to be in Canada next year and want to travel down the west coast of states I do hope the same. steemfest in California would be awesome.

Crossing my fingers for you (and us) :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73