You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemFest³ Updates - "Wall of dApps"-Expo, a word from Steemit Inc and New Names!

in #steemfest6 years ago (edited)

@roelandp, I have one question. Can I buy a ticket just for the first 3 days of the SteemFest? I mean I want to come on Wednesday, Thursday and Friday. Let me explain you why. On Friday, Saturday and Sunday the company I work at will celebrate its 20th anniversary in a big hotel close to a resort in Moscow, Russia. (I work in Moscow) All employees are supposed to attend it. The company is paying for everything (flights from other countries, etc.). Everything is for free. But, for me the SteemFest is more important! I want to go to the SteemFest! But, if I dont attend the 20th anniversary of my company, my boss will not be happy...I've been working at this company for almost six years. I dont know what to do... I think I can come to Kraków on Wednsday in the morning and flight back to Moscow on Saturday in the morning, take a bus to the resort, and attend at least the last evening of my company celebration... Once again for me the SteemFest is more important, but I dont want to lose my job. Life is not cheap in Moscow and without job (I am a foreigner here) I cannot survive here. Please, tell me if I can buy some kind of ticket with some discount just for the first 3 days of the SteemFest?

I am very very interested in visiting the SteemFest. I have been folliwing all your recent articles on this topic.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hi! Thanks for your interest into steemfest.

The vast cost of the program will go into those 3 days tbh, so you will be enjoying the most of it. However, the weekend is also a good one to spend more touristy time with steemians into a new city and fortify those new relationships.

I have to disappoint you in a way that there is no further discount available beyond the gracious amount already given. I am happy to let you know that for 2 more weeks the plankton ticket (if you are planktonish :D) is available for 50% discount of the actual costprice of the event, thanks to sponsorships. Further cutting up is unfortunately undoable, logistically and monetary.

I sure hope you can make it! Thanks for understanding...

Additionally I want to let you know that I admire your thinking, and your boss should too!

@roelandp, hello again! I want to buy a ticket for the SteemFest today or tomorrow via the site https://steemfest.com/
May I buy the plankton ticket that costs 277,77 Euro paying with Bitcoin?

hi! you can buy with Bitcoin via https://steemfest.paydro.com . Please be advised that you need to follow the BTC instructions very carefully (bitpay I think) exact amount (dont forget that you need to add the fee). Just be careful with it and pay the exact amount.

@roelandp, am I allowed to buy the Plankton ticket for 277,77 Euro?

@roelandp, I've just bought the ticket for the SteemFest! Thank you for the help! See you in Kraków!

@roelandp, ok, thank you! The process seems to be a little bit complicated. I will try to figure it out in the evening when I will be at home.

@roelandp, thank you for the answer. I will manage it somehow.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62120.17
ETH 3179.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75