You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Road to SteemFest3: I'm a little bit of everything, but is it enough?

in #steemfest6 years ago

I think being a jack of all trades is only a good thing, so let that be your label if you need one! I hate feeling the pressure of limiting oneself to just one specialty, when most probably have a lot of different interests that keep changing.

Sort:  

It can be a good thing in life, indeed, but on Steem I'm struggling with it, again, even though I've sort of let go of that struggle 'IRL'. You're clearly a photographer here on Steem, even with a clear niche of self-portraits, and that makes it sort of 'easy' for people to understand what they can expect from you and if they are a fan of one post, they are probably a fan of the next as well. If you look at my account now and my account half a year ago... I was only posting nature/travel photography. All the followers I collected back than don't comment on my posts now :D Sometimes I want to start over and give myself a proper brand ;-)

I've never actually considered myself as being a photographer, I don't feel like I am, nor am I a model. Those are things I do and pictures are the driving force, but I am not sure what I am. I also write about random stuff, my life, rant about some aspects of our society, so I don't think I fit into any box, at least not a small one :D

Lol, and here I’m thinking you have a niche, but I see what you mean. Thanks for that, shows me again (a lesson I’ve tried to learn for years now) how you can’t ever judge how/what others are let alone compare to yourself :’)

Tries to find HUGE boxes for Eve and Rosa to NOT fit in

But hey, it's nice to know that it looks like I know what I am doing 😂😝

I bought a Fatboy beanbag a while ago, the box was literally so big that you could have wheeled in it, and there would still be room for me too!

I LIKE THAT BOX!

I accidently came across this article yesterday and thought it would be something that might interest you!

http://mindfulpixels.com/blog/how-to-create-one-brand-when-you-have-many-passions

That's pretty cool! Both the content and you thinking of dropping the link here! :D Thanks! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64092.96
ETH 3145.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88