You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Be a Dick-Ned

in #steemfest6 years ago (edited)

I have to agree.. if the goal was to get someone’s name mentioned as many times as possible then that could have been done easily (as seemed to be planned by others in the post), I thought it was a random draw as well.

I hate this for you.. I know you didn’t expect to win and had accepted not winning.. but to know it was done in a different way than was originally stated.. that’s tough. I’ve found that’s the way it goes here.. popular vote doesn’t even always mean who go the most votes or comments.. it could just mean who is publicly more popular.

I also know you did not ask me to nominate you and you didn’t ask anyone else to either.. no one made a public call on a discord to go mention your name that I saw and I chose you because I think you are hilarious and were deserving. I think the fact that so many did mention you, without being asked should mean something to you ❤️

I think each person doing a contest has the right to do it the way they want, but yeah it would have been nice to know they were deciding a different way.

I’m sorry you are going through so much.. my heart hurts for you man.. sending good vibes your way.

Sort:  

I know logically it shouldn't be this hurtful. It just doesn't feel like, especially after some of Ned's and Andrarchy's responds on Teamsteem's post. Referring to people who have a problem as "complainers" and referring to me as being "hurt over something" As if there wasn't a whole post explaining it.

I'm not saying i'd have won or, and this is the important, that I deserve it more. I'm just hurt because an equal footing was really important. I spent like 5 minutes last night at the judges rood on discord staring at the conversation where I told everyone not to nominate me anymore and that part really kills me.

I even had strangers who I never interacted with and have read my posts nominate me, which meant a lot. I've had conversations with people who feel about the same (probably few steps back as I went full loco) but it's the feeling of being cheated like that and people in charge not taking responsibility is what made me break.

Honestly, I should just man up and move on, it just doesn't feel like it.

Thanks for the comment. Good vibes received :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67