You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemFest² Memories - Breathtaking Sintra, Portugal

in #steemfest6 years ago

I just loved the window into Portugal and your trip, I can see why so many fall in love with this place! I knew when I heard Noah Lennox (Panda Bear the musician) say that when he arrived in Portugal he knew he had come home that it must be a special place. At the time he was one of my fav musicians. btw, love the Beirut song in your first video, it gives a great feel to it. So glad you two had a nice time!

Sort:  

Glad you enjoyed it Ruth! Lisbon itself was charming enough but Sintra blew me away. Beirut is one of my favorite bands of all time. I wrote most of Alarm Clock Dawn to their album The Rip Tide. I hope you can make it next year. It'd be great to hang out!

So much work has happened in my studio to Beirut as well, both Rob and I are big fans. Yes I really must make it next year...each time I miss it my heart breaks, I need to be there! Yes definitely a hang-out is in order.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84