You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7949 STEEM will get me to attend SteemFest 4 in Bangkok | Road to SteemFest 4

in #steemfest5 years ago

I think the hotel isn't at the conference venue... but being at the hotel would mean plenty of helpful steemians to share Ubers with etc.

Shame it's looking like you can't make it Rosa. I'm also officially out this year. I really can't make it. It's impossible for me to afford... and when you pile debts of over £2000 into the mix I'd be insane to even think about it.

I realized that it was impossible for me about a month ago, and have been a bit down about it all since. But, such is life.

I like that you've laid out the budget in steem, lol maybe I could afford it if I powered down 100% and begged a few £100 from family... but then I wouldn't even be able to write comments on steem 🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I think the hotel isn't at the conference venue...

Oh shit, I must have assumed, didn't even think about that. Yes, traveling from and to with others will definitely be a lot more fun and also helpful, but I heard most things have to be done/are more convenient by river boat, don't see myself jumping on and off boats just yet though :D

I realized that it was impossible for me about a month ago, and have been a bit down about it all since.

I understand. I felt the same a few weeks ago but it was more stress of 'how to do it', and now I laid it all out and it seems too much I also experience some sort of relief that I won't be spending that money. Is that weird? I'll have to either trust that 'something magical' happens and I'm going to get there with less financial strain or I just start saving up for next year.

It will definitely hurt and make me feel down a bit a few more times though.

maybe I could afford it if I powered down 100%

With a 13 week powerdown we wouldn't even make that :')

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71