You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Road to SteemFest3: I'm a little bit of everything, but is it enough?

in #steemfest6 years ago

My granddad once said to me "You'll never get anywhere lad if you keep being jack of all trades" lol, he wasn't so much a fount of wisdom as a fountain of condemnation.

I don't think there is anything wrong with being good at loads of things @soyrosa... also even if you don't define yourself as a photographer your photography is of a professional level.

I get where you're coming from though. I write a tone of different genres and sometimes worry about perceived identity on steemit through my content.

Great freewrite btw's, a proper stream of consciousness flow of thoughts :-)

Sort:  

Lol, your grandfather sounds like he had some ideas of what you needed to spend your time on :D

I don't think it's 'bad' to be 'good' at loads of things, but, on a platform like this where most people take on a job and we're not always able to show our faces, only what we post and have to show I feel it's important to be visible in one role, to be known as the one to chat to when you want to achieve [insert expertise].

Maybe it just takes me more time than it seems to take others to find that niche :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89