You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7949 STEEM will get me to attend SteemFest 4 in Bangkok | Road to SteemFest 4

in #steemfest5 years ago

It sounds much more reasonable in dollars, but even then the price is going to put a lot of people off.

I'm half expecting it to be cancelled TBH.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Ouch, that would be really sad. I don’t know, I can’t really ‘see’/guess how enthusiastic the Asian side of the world is about SF being in Bangkok. Maybe we’ve overestimated their willingness to come together? Maybe we don’t see them talking about SF because they are sharing in languages we don’t read? Curious to hear your thoughts. Even if I don’t attend I’d want it to take place as it does create a nice ripple effect of friendships and energy throughout the community.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes it would be a shame!

I just don't feel that there's that much demand for it this year... maybe not enough to make it viable...?

Then again maybe there are a bunch of people I don't know about just being quiet about going!

Posted using Partiko Android

Could be. The STEEM price is super depressing. At this point even 1$ STEEM would make a huge difference as I would be willing to cash out 1000 STEEM in exchange for SteemFest, as I get so much more in return for that investment. Don't think I can say the same about 8000 STEEM though :-) Wish FIAT life were easier, but hey, if that one was easy I wouldn't be in crypto ;-)

We'll see! Glad you booked an awesome holiday though! That will be amazing however, and I'm sure that lots of Steemians will meet-up as there seems to be quite a few in Thailand/Bangkok anyhow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58439.16
ETH 2965.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69