You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FT Spitfire Speed Build Kit - A Build Kit (including components) for constructing a DIY rc

in #steemhunt6 years ago (edited)

As a fan of FliteTest, I also recommend some people I know in my group to build ft mini arrow first which is simpler and cheaper before getting into this hobby :)

Sort:  

Wow. I feel like I have stumbled into steemit's hidden FPV community.

That does look really easy to get started with.

My first project with a group of teenagers was this one Alpha, Bravo, Charlie. I thought

It's designed by teenagers as part of a STEM program. Stands to reason teenagers should be able to build it right?

It took us approximately 10 hours total and we did it.

Glad to see fellow FPV in steemit 😂. I miss my previous community group since I move to another city.

Thats really nice design. First I read about alpha, bravo, charlie design my mind is blown because it can switch the design easily and its designed by really young people.

Mostly in my previous group, we are doing geo-mapping and photogrammetry using our favorite FT Spear and FT Versa (somehow that design become mainstream standard in local people 😆). We do like to crash a lot and fly out of range and never came back back then (especially quadrotor group😅).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89