You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stimulus js - modest JavaScript framework for the HTML

in #steemhunt6 years ago

Glad there is a framework that uses data attributes instead of Virtual DOM. I thought only visualization library like D3 and svg.js use data attributes 😆
Ah yes, can I use it with only plain HTML without bundler? (import it via CDN) Seems I can use it to do some quick prototyping.

Sort:  

If you really want to do it that way, (via CDN), I would prefer to use Vue haha. I didnt try it without bundler, I use webpacker to create it.

You can check this out https://medium.com/cedarcode/installing-stimulus-js-in-a-rails-app-c8564ba51ea2

Hahaha... I got bored with Vue 😋. Maybe you want to check Svelte, it's really suitable for creating a component/widget on existing apps/projects. However, I still recommend Vue when creating an application from scratch.

Maybe try React, a lot of cool stuff and design pattern can be used lol, even I've learn and use it for more than a year, I won't say I know inside out of it.

So svelte is like Vue?

const app = new App({
    target: document.querySelector('main'),
    data: { name: 'world' }
});

Look at that!

React already on my blacklist 😅, though I'm still interested in their rendering engine (what they call it, Fabric?).
Well, the syntax is inspired by Vue. However, Svelte is a compiler while Vue and React are frameworks which need a runtime.
If you have time, try creating a vscode extension or jupyter widget using React or Vue. You will know what the downside is 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63626.78
ETH 3301.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91