Hanasu - Listen, talk,and become fluent

in #steemhunt5 years ago (edited)

Hanasu

Listen, talk,and become fluent


Screenshots

hanasu.mp4


Hunter's comment

So you want to learn a new language? Why wouldn't you? It is fun to learn foreign languages. No, I lied. It actually can get really frustrating to learn a new language. Unless you find the right methodology. Most language learning methodologies are boring because they start out with basics and grammar. This may cause some students of a language to give up before they get to the fun and practical part.

That's my Hanasu caught my attention. It introduces a unique and interesting methodology for learning a foreign language. It focuses on real-world conversational skills via simulated dialogue and feedback. Users simply choose a story or topic, listen to native speakers, and navigate through the story using their speech. This will help users improve their listening and speaking skills.

I find this interactive story-based approach to be effective in learning languages. Users can practice conversations that they can apply in the real world and become confident in their speaking abilities.


Link

https://www.hanasu.app/



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

Hi hunter,

Thanks for your contribution. I’ve reviewed and approved it. The hunt is on.


Please read our posting guidelines.
Connect with Steemhunt

This looks good, I have tried learning portuguese before, Esperanto etc but I get so fed up with all the tedious word at a time reading thing maybe this will work I plan to now try German or maybe I should try Latin since I actually enjoyed that a lot in school until someone stole my book.

Hi @penderis. Yes, learning languages is not an easy task. Probably the most effective way to learn any language is to put oneself in an environment that forces you to speak that language. That's why I think any tool that focuses on conversational skills would be useful.

I studied German before, it is fun. I had my books stolen before. Book thieves don't make me upset though. I just hope they used them to learn something. :)

I'm currently trying to learn French right now and it's not an easy thing to do. Learning a new language at 33 has been incredibly challenging. I'm going to check this out. It may be a good supplement to my duolingo app. Nice one!

Posted using Partiko Android

French is a beautiful language. Age causing difficulties for language learning is a myth in my opinion. :) It is brain saying “boring”. Brain is creative like that coming up with excuses.

While apps like duolingo are awesome, nothing beats old fashion pen and paper. I would suggest googling 1000 most used words, printing out and committing to memory. One technique I find useful is writing down 10 words a day, learning what they mean and looking at them 4 times at different times of the day. Lastly reviewing after a week. Those words tend to stay in memory.

Languages are difficult to learn because they require mastering multiple skills like reading, writing, listening, speaking, and thinking in that language. But it is a fun process, and result is a great accomplishment.

Bonne chance!

You're not wrong about the brain being creative at coming up with excuses lol. The masculine/feminine aspect of the language is a challenge for me and the fact that direct translations often do not work because the order of the words changes. I'm slowly getting some of that but its challenging for me. The 1000 words - 10 per day challenge sounds like a good idea. I can look up videos on how to pronounce quite a few words as well to say them while I'm writing them down. Thanks for the advice!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations!

We have upvoted your post for your contribution within our community.
Thanks again and look forward to seeing your next hunt!

Want to chat? Join us on:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95