You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shade UV Sensor - Ultra-accurate clinical-grade wearable UV sensor

in #steemhunt5 years ago

Staying out of direct sunlight is something many of us are now aware of - as it can damage skin. This is especially driven-home in areas where the ozone layer is weaker and in hotter climates.

But whilst I can see the benefits of this technology, and I'm on-board with what they're trying to achieve (and promote), I can't see this taking off in its current state.

Most people are aware when they're in direct sun, and can move to shade without being told to by a device/app/reporting. And even those who forget (which is easy to do), I think they'd be put off by the size of the device they have to wear. Maybe when it's the size of a shirt-button?

And, also the price would very much put me off. I understand that producing tech of this nature is costly, but I can't see a high number of people being willing to pay this much for a "reminder".

Promising tech, on the right path, though - nice hunting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87