You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Implantable cancer vaccine - recruit patient's own immune cells "on site" to kill cancer

in #steemhunt5 years ago

So, the headline had me thinking this was the ultimate hunt - all others are fighting for 2nd place.

But...whilst this is impressive tech, and I believe one of the most promising ways of fighting cancer, the video is from 2014. So, it's not exactly new. I wonder where we are now with this solution?

The idea of fighting cancerous cells in this way seems great, but if it were as successful as it appears in the promo video, I'm sure it would be the standard treatment by now.

I think they're on the right track, delivering tumour fighting cells/drugs into the body and let the body fight the cancer, but it obviously must need more work to get the ultimate result!

Very promising, though! A great hunt :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87