You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Second Copy - Transfer and backup your files automatically

in #steemhunt5 years ago

Great find!

No matter how much we understand the need to back-up, and how good our intentions, so many of us (me included) hardly ever do it.

When you consider the data you have on your computer - important documents, family photos, media purchased from different places, in different formats. There's just so much to lose.

But making a back-up of that data is seen as a chore, and something we keep putting off again and again. So, to have something running in the background, backing-up as you work is great.

I'm a PC user, and would assume this is PC only, as I believe Mac's have Apple's Timemachine, which as far as I know, does a similar thing. Regardless, for me, it'd be a great solution.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85