You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Iron Chef 2018 - Act 2 Round 5 - Smoky Lentil & Eggplant Moussaka

in #steemit-ironchef6 years ago (edited)

I think I've had eggplant before. I don't think it made me want to hurl. Something I can't say for okra. Or beets. Or anything from a can.

This looks and sounds delicious -- and I love curry. Maybe if I get really brave I'll try it.

P.S. How the hell do you make "vegan cheese?"

PPS: I'm waiting for my VP to recover so I didn't upvote you. I sent you one from xglider and one from esportsworld instead. That's more than I could have given you anyway. Don't spend it all in one place.

Sort:  

That vegan cheese was really nice, not sure how they managed that, these vegans are resourceful! Another lady called @foodflaneur made meringues using Chickpea brine, amazing, looked like the real thing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86