You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT IRON CHEF 2018 Act 02 Round 01 #01/ Weird food pairings Wild mushrooms in Rose Petals sauce with Mayonnaise of Chicatanas ants

That is amazing and so cool, @gladysstillwagon! I would like to try your dish, for sure! It's so nice that your mother makes the ant sauce, too. It's amazing how many ways people connect with nature and the food it provides.

I will try your rose petal sauce sometime! It sounds really nice. How do you get the concentrated Hibiscus? It's funny that we both had mushrooms and roses, although your rose petal sauce is a real transformation! And your plate is so pretty! :D

Sort:  

Yes it is a coincidence that we use the ingredients and a good question about the concentrate of hibiscus, it is very easy for me to buy the dehydrated flowers I wash them very well in a colander and in a saucepan with boiling water I leave them for a few minutes and then the concentrate comes out that I use regularly to add a little in a glass with water and with heat with ice I do not put sugar.
Or the same but hot and so is a tea a little concentrated and the rest hot water.
For this recipe I use the concentrate and I put some stevia to balance the flavor
Thanks for your beautiful comment it is always a pleasure to see your post too
Have a good night my dear @haphazard-hstead

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67