You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Iron Chef 2018 Act 2 #06 - Vegan Sushi

A warehouse store here used to sell party-trays of marvelous sushi, but they stopped stocking them because they could sell enough fast enough before it went stale. The Weasel brought home one once as a surprise and we ate on it for two days. It became a regular treat when he'd go all the way into town. I miss it a lot, but I've been afraid to try to make it. Maybe I should rethink that. (Or did you just make it look deceptively easy?)

Sort:  

It really was not as daunting as I thought. My son and his girlfriend are big sushi fans and they were impressed at the ease of it plus how many it made. I will make this again but with fish and it will be more refined, not too bad for a first attempt though, I did not want to spend a fortune in case it flopped!
It would be much easier using a bamboo mat for rolling but the cling wrap also worked, you should give it a go, was fun:)
Thanks for your great support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62789.36
ETH 3158.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82