Looserwin's Sick

in #steemit-webcomics6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians! Its been a while, well I'm here now to show you my entry for the contest of @cobmaximus.


This story was made based on the previous entries for @cobmaximus' contests.
If you want to understand the story here's the sequence.

  1. Boxing Stickmen
  2. Alien's Plan
  3. Piratekid's in Class
  4. Invasion

If you have read them please proceed and enjoy:


sikcolored copy.jpg

sik1colored copy.jpg


The drafts...


sik.jpg

sik1.jpg


In this comics the theme is sick and it took longer than expected to come up with something then before going to sleep, it hit me that I should do one with a doctor. I then sketched the draft and what better way to have a funny reaction when a doctor sees an apple from the saying "An apple a day keeps the doctor away", right? well its funny for me. I saw something similar in facebook and I couldn't stop laughing at it so I wanted to share that laughter and happiness with you guys. I also tried adding the word bubbles (I don't know what its called, I'm not sure) and its kinda hard since I started with just the words floating around the one saying it then again having the word bubbles or conversation bubbles helps the readers to read it more systematically.


I haven't made a comic about them for a long time now, its because I focused on the semi anime type comic but how can I let them go they were the reason that I got to do these comics. I will make more of Looserwin, Piratekid, Stuntkid, Teacher, Alien and Professor Ein in some other time so be prepared to read them.


Please do check these people's blogs, they make good post and I know you guys will like it too:
@cobmaximus
@quiplet
@ezraabas
@iamkrystela
@jeeuuzz
@kothy
@limabeing
@guri-gure
@sherie

They supported me throughout my journey here on Steemit :D


Thanks for dropping by :D

Sort:  
Hello Bhesssy :)

Congratulations @looserwin your post has been featured at Best of PH Daily Featured Posts.
You may check the post here.


About @BestOfPH

We are a curation initiative that is driven to promote Filipino authors who
are producing quality and share-worthy contents on Steemit.


See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord

I think is great you keep coming up with stories about this characters :D! As an advice, you could have added one frame where there's more emphasis on the face of the professor looking how he's scared of the apple xD it's kinda like some animes do or like some Nickelodeon's cartoons do.
But don't get me wrong, the comic is very funny full of small jokes and references of previous jokes which I love :D

haha thanks @cobmaximus I will keep that in mind, I am open to suggestions 😃 I'm happy that you like the humors I have put in there hahaha xD

You have a good imagination there @looserwin. It looks funny when the doctor seem to be scared of the apple.

Just an opinion though, I agree with @cobmaximus... It seem to have less a frame.

I think it need a little bit more expression to make it felt more alive and maybe you can let looserwin eat the apple next time so when a kids read this comic, they will actually eat the apple instead of putting it only on the side of their bed.

Other than that, this is a great comic. Thank you for sharing.

Thanks @heartbeat1515 yeah I think my comic have lacked that part I did many frames before but for this I only made a few ones because it takes me a long time to finish it, the deadline was nearing so I just limited the frames but your suggestion is good I'm gonna take note on that.

🤣🤣🤣arrr poor Dr. Didn't even get to use the syringe. Of to get my self a apple or two as here in South Africa it is winter arrrr... Safe me apple safe me😉

Can I have some of those apples too @dreamer007 xD I'm gonna need some to keep Professor Ein away again .. thanks :)

🍎🍎🍎🍏🍏🍏 I think the apple should have a karate uniform 😁make him scary

haha that's a good idea xD

You are really gifted in making webcomics twin!
Very artistic and creative! :)

thanks Twin 😀 I will make more 😊

Yes twin, please make more coz you are really great!

😊 Thanks Twin ..

Awesome story Looserwin! I hope you feel better now. :)
I was browsing various drawing and comic posts and was happy I found yours.

I'm running a comment challenge here on Steemit and I decided to feature this post. :) Keep up the good work and I wish you a nice end to the weekend.

Cheers
Daniel

thanks for featuring my post @danielsaori what you did makes me really happy :D . I am already feeling better now. Hope that you have a nice day.

An apple a day certainly does keep the doctor at bay, I think you're supposed to eat it! Much better than a syringe looserwin.

haha thanks @lucyho :D . Eating an apple is better than a syringe

Congratulations on your work, I've always tried to make a comic strip and I really don't know where to start (I think I found a guide here), certainly we must be clear about the idea we want to convey and the apple to get away from the doctors, has passed through the generations and customs, in my country, you hear that saying a lot, that's why when you can, eat apple at home, so doctors feel excluded, great work.

I'm glad that you have found my comic as a guide I hope that it helps you :D @melvadg . An apple is really a nutritious fruit, I mean it has lots of vitamins in it to get the doctor away xD

#applauds well shiver me timbers hahahaha . This is both funny and creative.
I mean the part where professor ein saw the apple and stayed away.... Cracked me up....
That was very creative of you. Simplistic but very creative. I'm definitely going to be waiting on your next issues.

Nice one mate

Thanks @jo5h I am happy that you're going to wait for the next issues.

I liked it, I think you should have had the three apple tick marks on the next two panels also, kind of signifying a doctor repellent field around it, and no tick marks when no doctor close to it. Still was a good read, and view.

hmm that seems to be a good idea ahaha. Its like an apple force field xD thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10