Steemit Webcomics Funny Comic Strip Contest Week #18

Hello Everyone!💖 So, this is my participation to the Funny Comic Contest hosted by @cobmaximus. I say "participation" because I was too late to upvote the original post, I didn't know you can't upvote 12 hours or so before payout (yes, thanks procrastination), but I did resteem. But, I'm not too worried if it's accepted or not, I miss participating and posting! It's definitely been a busy time, seems like one thing after another and before you know it a couple months have gone by!!! For a procrastinator to boot, time does go by pretty fast haha. I actually did sketch out comics for most of the previous contests but did not get a chance to upload 😕

SOOOooo, if you like to doodle at all, I suggest checking this contest out. Besides the inviting community it will help hone your skills and challenge yourself. If you aren't very artistic but funny as heck, stick figures are welcome too! And honestly, I have found the most funniest comics from just plain stick figures than I actually have from well illustrated ones. So, actual comics (comedians) should participate as well!

 
 
 
On a personal note, actually, my main focus has been all over the place, from trying to visit family since I moved before winter hit, working on painting some more, and also just digging into my future prospects. I have been trying to enjoy the summer and being more active. Which is a plus, but at the same time, this time of year and being active actually sparks many migraines so my free time is kind of cut in half until the the humidity and heat tone down. I have tried to pop in to upvote and support the ones I really appreciate on this platform, so hopefully that can atone for my absence. So, if you don't see me for another two months, trust I am liking what you are creating and that I'm sure when winter hits, I will probably be on here like crazy lol.

Anyway, to the comic! I didn't see anyone discuss the dreaded ManCold! As far as I can tell, if someone already did a comic on the ManCold then link it so I can check it out and hopefully it's a little different than mine. I had another idea for the comic but unfortunately probably won't have enough time to do it. I might actually do it anyway because I think it's kind of funny, and definitely something I do when I have a cold.

DISCLAIMER: YES, this comic is a little sexist, this comic does not represent every man who gets a cold. The woman in the first frame looks way more miserable than I intended and I just want you to know that she is happily married to a very wonderful and supportive man who ALSO does the dishes. 😁

 
 
 
I actually haven't experienced too much of this myself, my significant other NEVER gets a cold, and I NEVER get the stomach flu but he does. I will go to work when I'm sick but I refuse any household duties, I make tea, and sleep, and actually do sleep with tissue hanging out my nose lol. If you're sick, I highly recommend it. Yea, it looks disgusting, but what's more disgusting is waking up with snot all over your face...just saying. 😉

I would also like to introduce my new art assistant Pierre! Peirre Jauque Francesco.


I will hopefully get the chance to upload the bigger version I did of this mini painting!

He's been an awesome assistant! He's more of a model/aspiring artist. I unfortunately did not use his modeling services for this comic because he kept falling over. I suspect he has a drinking problem but as we all know, artists can have some bad habits, but, that's just part of the creative process, so, I'm accepting of this.

He did a great job of selecting the color pallate for this comic.
 
 
 

And now for the actual Comic!


 
 
 

I did this traditionally because my tablet completely crapped out!!! So I thought anyway, the moment I finally got a response back from Huion and was ready to document how it was not working, it started working just fine. I suppose it's a sign that I shouldn't let my tablet sit for too long unused. So, I should have scanned my work-in-progress images in before coloring because I only got a photo from my phone that's not very clear, but, here are my progress images just the same.
 
 
 


 
 
 

 
 
 

I hope you all are doing well. I miss being on here so much but, in all honesty, I disappear for months at a time in real life as well. When I post something on facebook my dear friends and family only comment to ask where the hell I've been!? Haha, and I say, "I'm cooped up in my underground layer conspiring". Which is true, I am in my little basement office acting like I'm doing important things when in reality I am doodling and watching too much YouTube. Or working, I actually do work as well.

😍 Thanks for looking 😁

Sort:  

Congratulations @renascence! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Home stretch to the finals. Do not miss them!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

It's great to see you back, at least for a quick draw :) I've been missing your comics :(.
Your assistant seem to helpful yet if he keeps coming to work drunk... better get a new one xD.
Take care my friend, I will take your entry as valid :)

Thanks @cobmaximus! Yea, I miss these, they are actually pretty fun, it's fun to see what everyone comes up with also. Haha, yea, it's not even the drinking problem that upsets me, it's the idea he does NOT share :D You take care too! I'm going to try for the next one as well.

Hahaha you know what they say, sharing is caring :P.
Yay! Can't wait to see it

Excellent work my love!

Congratulations @renascence! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Play-off for third result


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94