You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let us talk about curation trails and voting

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi Mav

It would be easy for me to say 'yes they are bad and should be stopped', but this is unlikely to happen and actually I think that some automation is useful.

Following good trails like curie, and providing small but consistent support is a good feature of auto-voting in my opinion. It is when the 'circle' is small, and that most/all VP is used in this manner that I think auto can be really harmful.

That's my short reply, lets see what others have to say. Cheers!

Sort:  

Agreed, very good choice...if I did one I'd pick The Alliance and a couple others like PYPT I believe has a version but other than that Manual all the way

Yeah some of the community trails are good in my opinion as well and is a good way of rewarding people who still does not have that whale vote regularly so that they are able to be kept motivated to keep creating posts and further engage the community.

I have to agree when it is small and would just upVote anything regardless of quality. I know that quality is subjective but we all know what a shit post is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63316.73
ETH 3077.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87