You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From Zero To Hero - How To Build Up Your Account From The Ground - Part 1

in #steemit5 years ago

Great write up. About actifit I can say that I've installed it two days ago, it hasn't counted my steps while in background, I opted for some "aggressive mode" for background activity but it hasn't worked either. I also noticed that it counts steps when it shouldn't and I assume the stats will be over appreciated this way. For some seems to work fine though. I gave it a second try though and it has disappointed me again. It's not the first time I dedicate my time to it but probably the last. Unfortunately my Samsung Health app doesn't work anymore and I wanted to track my steps to see how much do I walk daily.

Sort:  

Wait, don't give up on it yet. I had the same problem. There's a phone build in setting, that shuts apps down when the screen is turned off. I'm going to help you fix it in about an hour or so.

OK. Thanks.

Here's a video, try to find those settings he's talking about.


If you can't, please try to Google "How to turn off battery optimization on (your phone type) devices"
If you can't, let me know what kind of device you are using and I'll go ask for help on discord.

Thanks. I have installed the app again and excluded it from optimization and now works while in background. I will have tomorrow as a full day to test it. Now I don't see myself walking that much. I appreciate your effort.

You're welcome. let me know if you need any further help and enjoy 👟 actifit 🙂

If everything works well I will post my first actifit report tomorrow.

Fingers crossed, I'm looking forward to it! 🤞

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60205.00
ETH 2994.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90