You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Questions Worthy of Asking

in #steemit6 years ago

If the SP is mine you don't have a say. In fact it is fair. Think on this : if we do away with property and ownership than there can actually be no crime. No rape, no murder, no theft. One must own themselves in order for a crime to be possible. Murder is theft, but if you don't own your life there actually can be no theft. Rape is theft, but if you don't own your body, you cannot be raped. This would mean that you don't own the clothes on your body, so someone could take it from you in the mall, but because you don't own it no theft occurred. -

So property and ownership are necessary society, tradition, culture rules that protect us from the might is right principal. I will say this, should steemit or anyone else try to decide that you don't own your sweat equity and that you don't own your wallet, well I would be gone. I love steemit, but I love my liberty, freedom and responsibility more!

Sort:  

Thanks for your feedback @aconsciousness
I tend to agree with you on these matters.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23