You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An alternative way for earning Steem Power Delegation

in #steemit6 years ago

I registered on steemhost.com but I could not set advertisements as it was showing nothing there.

Sort:  

Hello @akdx
I see what your problem is ... you haven't created criteria which will match you with any advertisements. That is my fault ... not yours. I will be creating a post which will hopefully explain things clearer. I would appreciate your feedback on that when I complete and post it.

Sorry @akdx. Today I was in and out (Saturday). I will complete the documentation tomorrow.

Hello @akdx
I hope you don't mind, I made a few changes to your profile on steemhost.com to make things work a little better and to improve your cosmetics. So far no one has posted advertisements in Iceland (perhaps you might be able to sell some if you live there). Additionally you did not list any subject areas which interest you.

The way the system works is that an advertiser will offer his/her advertisements and they can specify a specific host they want to offer it to (used if you want to only offer it to yourself or your friends), the locations (ie countries that you would have it in) ... it doesn't make sense to have an advertisement for a restaurant in Iceland being offered to people in Bangladesh. The third way that an advertisement would be offered by the subject area the you post to most frequently. Since you did not specify a subject area -

  • the existing adverts could not match your profile

Steemhost was only rolled out last week so there are not very many people registered yet. I did not spend much time working on your banner ... I mainly wanted to illustrate some of the things that you can do with it. It is important to remember that advertising only works if you have people come to your page and that requires good cosmetics and good content. Together we can work on your cosmetics but you will need to supply good content. Picture this as your own online magazine. You first need to design the layout and create good content and then you can to assemble contributors who will add to your site. The final thing is to arrive at a negotiation for the advertising on your site.

While I have allowed accepted (on your behalf) and approved the Welcome to Steemhost advertisement, so you will have some initial if people start visiting your site. You only have been approved by one paying advertisement. You have already been rejected by some of the other hosts with paying advertisements because your content does not match theirs. For instance Koigu.com which sells yarn has no interest in paying advertisements on your site ...

You will notice that you have accumulated .0066 steem in this report. That is because you visited @lucygarrod and I checked to make sure that the cosmetics on your site was sufficient and I had previously accepted you as a host.

Oh Thank you! I think I made some mistake. I tried to log in but it is not working. I think I missed one alphabet of my email id. Instead of gmail.com, I typed gmal.com there. I don't know how to fix it.

Hi - I fixed your email address. In a couple days we will allow the steemconnect authentication. The email address is primarily used for notification purposes ... although when we first create an application, we use it for login purposes - mainly because it allows us to communicate with the users directly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77