Sort:  

No, I haven't. I don't really use Steem on my mobile. I don't really like the idea of reading posts on the tiny screen. I probably should start though, as I sometimes read or watch movies in bed before I sleep. I hope I don't want to leave any comments though, because typing on a touch screen is a bitch.

I'm one of the newer users, that was forced into trying anything else besides steemit. As a mobile user I find partiko to be a life saver. I also tend to think I well represent the wave of potential new users that are more than adept at tab/phone usage. While a laptop etc would be great it's not quite feasible for your everyday user of social media and the dapps being developed here. I'm also sick and tired of support people telling me, oh I dunno I don't use mobile devices,its beyond frustrating, seems elitist and is sure to drive away, shall I say normal humanoids. @partiko rocks for me. Now if I could access my wallet without using stinc!

Posted using Partiko Android

There's a Steem wallet called Vessel.

I don't think it's necessarily elitist that some people don't use Steem on their mobile devices.

I personally just hate trying to type on my touch screen. It's why I put off buying a touch screen phone for years. I barely even text because typing is so slow on a touch screen.

I'm considering getting some type of device in the future with a keyboard. There are a few small 7 inch "laptops", known as ultra mobile PC's. There are also 2-in-1 tablet convertibles. Maybe when crypto goes back up.

A lot of people use mobiles today. Plenty of their use it as their main or only device. There are also plenty of people that use computers.

The Steem community is full of geeks, so a lot of them use computers A LOT. It's not likely elitism, it's just that because it's a crypto community, a lot more people are on computers, cuz they are geeks. I mainly just use my phone for calls, games, and watching videos in bed, and that's only cuz I broke my tablet a while ago and never bought a new one.

Yes for sure I understand the community here is more geek driven, I wasn't saying that simply not using mobile is elitist, but the discord channels and support offered to mobile users is lacking. And if you're developing dapps etc. than either hire non geek support staff or get acquainted with reality in 2018 and be aware of bugs and glitches for mobile users. Being told it works for me on my rig and I'm not a user of mobile devices will certainly rub a new user that only has a phone the wrong way. For instance I can't use a certain sharing dapp bc not a soul there can help me except to say quit being lazy and manually type in your 52 key active key that can't be copy n pasted. This is troubling and resulted in me getting kicked out of their channel for getting pissed when person number 4 told me, are u long pressing the key! And it's so easy my mom can do it! I went apeshit on them to say the least,

I've had similar experiences with other dapps on mobile, well all of them actually. Except the one I use now solely..Plus partiko has amazing support staff, geeks are great for dev work but staying out of helping us regular users if all you can offer is I don't use mobile devices, like ever. It's absurd. Sorry rant over lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Being told it works for me on rig and I'm not a user of mobile devices will certainly rub a new user that only has a phone the wrong way.

Oh yeah, that's certainly...well...stupid. Linux users have been getting crap like that for years. Rather than forwarding the issues to the developers or putting it in a bug report or something, they just ignore it. It's...annoying. Hell, they could at the very least tell you how to make a bug report yourself.

An app or website should endeavour to support as many platforms as possible.

Thank you so much for mentioning us!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for your interest! It's definitely worth trying!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99