You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Reflections: A Letter To Ned

in #steemit5 years ago

Wonderful perspective. Despite the challenges I believe that the amazing Steem community will come up with solutions and this period will be looked at as our coming of age.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I really appreciate the effort you have put in on forcing a dialogue on server costs. It frightens me that this topic was not one being analyzed strongly at the top levels. I was lucky enough to come across it in my feed as a resteem from FTG.

While it will be awesome of the community comes together and solves this issue that is far past my little knowledge on tech, I am hopeful that Steemit.inc will also throw their weight behind this and salvage this sight. It does not look good for the chain if the founders throw in the towel on what they are saying is the primary purpose of the chain. If they can't make this work, who could?

There is also the trust factor. I know there are many other apps, yet none of them even say who they are, how they can be reached. Nothing. I can't trust that with my keys.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89