NEW ITEMS Armadilloman's Steem Leather Shop -- Buy Handcrafted Leather Goods for Steem and SBD -- Week 5

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

 What is a crypto like Steem really? A store of value? A fiat representing a fiat currency? A currency itself?  An asset like your baseball card collection or your riding lawn mower?    

Step into Armadilloman's Steem Leather Shop where you can exchange your Steem and SBD, whatever you think it is, for real hold-them-in-your-hands items. Handcrafted, embossed, painted and hand sewn leather goods with the Steem symbol and Steemit name you can purchase today!  AND starting this week, the items marked "Steem Shop Exclusive" will have a STEEM/SBD price marked on them that will be good for the duration of the post. No converting to USD or fussing with the ups and downs of the market. I will make you and ship to you the item for the price in this post.  


CHECK OUT THE NEW WEEKLY BIG SCORE FROM THE ETSY SHOP  below where I will give you a flat STEEM/SBD deal for one week on one of my big normally more expensive USD items I make from over in the Etsy ArmadilloLeather shop.

****NEW ITEM****
The STEEMIT WRISTBAND
--A Steem Shop Exclusive

 

Wear your STEEM! 2” wide, hand colored and embossed with the symbol for everyone’s favorite crypto. I will cut this bracelet to your wrist size and add double antique brass finish snaps. I will wrap this around your wrist for 6 Steem/SBD shipped to your US address! (9 Steem/SBD if shipped to an international address) 

The STEEMIT KEY FOB --A Steem Shop Exclusive

 You can only buy one of these here, for STEEM/SBD.  Top grain cowhide, hand embossed on both sides, hand colored and sewn with an antique brass finish key ring.  Antique colors in Red, Yellow and Brown Tone.   You can have this Steemit Key Fob dangling from your keys for 7 Steem/SBD shipped to your US address! (10 Steem/SBD if shipped to an international address)   

The STEEMIT BELT 

1 1/2" wide vegetable tanned cowhide belt, hand embossed and dyed.  30-52" waist.    I can color these in... · Solid dress belt black (to wear you Steem to church) · Solid brown,  · Antique (red, yellow and brown tones...the same colors as the wallet below)  · Brown Burst (pictured above)  With your choice of either an antiqued nickel plate or antiqued brass (dressier) buckle.  

Comment below with a belt size (or message me on discord) and I will give you a Steem/SBD quote.

$65-95 USD on Etsy depending on size. See the Etsy listing for more pictures, description and to purchase this belt with USD 

The STEEMIT Card Wallet

 All hand embossed, sewn and colored.  I recently posted a "How I did that" card wallet photo blog of making these that you may not have seen.   Each is made with vegetable tanned cowhide and hand colored with an antique look with red, yellow and brown tones.  The pictured card wallet is a 3 1/8 x 4 1/8 inches sized one, perfect for 6-8 cards and slightly oversized ID cards.   Please let me know if you would be interested in a money clip version of this.  This week purchase this card wallet for 12 STEEM or SBD shipped to any US address.   (15 Steem/SBD if shipped to an international address)

See this Etsy listing to purchase a wallet with USD. 


The STEEM Magnetic Money Clip --A Steem Shop Exclusive

Hand embossed with the Steem symbol on both sides, hand colored and sewn.  Powerful magnets hold your wad of cash together in one place in your pocket.  Made from 3 oz vegetable tanned cowhide with tough pigskin interior.  THIS WEEK ONLY 11 STEEM/SBD will get you this money clip made for you and shipped to any US address. (14 Steem/SBD if shipped to an international address)   


HERE IT IS, This weeks BIG SCORE...
The Steempunk "Frankenhat"


I featured this hat in a "how I did that" photo blog last week.    Here is a full description and multiple photos on Etsy.
And here is the Steemit Post all about this hat. 

This week only, I will make one of these to fit you for 72 STEEM or SBD.  Thats shipping included to US addresses.   (82 Steem/SBD shipped to international addresses.)

CUSTOM MADE ITEMS MAY NOT LOOK EXACTLY LIKE THE PICTURE AS EVERY PIECE OF COWHIDE IS DIFFERENT AND ACCEPTS COLOR DIFFERENTLY. I TRY TO TAKE PICTURES THAT TRULY REPRESENT THE ITEM. THE ACTUAL ITEM MAY BE SLIGHTLY DIFFERENT IN COLOR DUE TO LIGHTING, PHOTO PROCESSING AND THE MONITOR YOU ARE VIEWING.

    

If you wish to purchase an item for USD on Etsy and live ouside of the USA, Sorry... I am not taking  international orders from my Etsy shop.  Nothing against shipping internationally, its just that I can scarcely keep up with domestic demand on Etsy, let alone global. So I limit the Etsy market to the USA.    

I will certainly ship items sold from Steemit intenationally (allow 4 weeks delivery) BUT international buyers will be responsible for their own customs duties.  Sorry, no, I won't lie on the form to say it is a gift, so please don't ask me to. 

All items may be purchased with Steem or SBD. Here is the deal.  These are custom, made to order items. All of the items in this post can be purchased with SBD or STEEM. If you would like to purchase using Steem or SBD, let me know in a comment below and we will chat about it.  If you wish to talk via email, give me a shout on chat or discord and I will send you an email address.   If you are an Etsy user, and would rather, we can negotiate payment and exchange shipping info privately through the Etsy message system. 

  

This little leather shop is my power up project and all the Steem received will stay on the Steemit platform. Selling within the Steemit environment is still an experiment for me. If something does not make any sense, please let me know in the comments below. If you wish to purchase an item for STEEM or SBD, let me know in the comments below and we will talk.  

I also will sell anything you see here for USD if you would rather.  Just ask.

Not intersted in purchasing today but still like what you see?  Please upvote, follow and resteem! It is an encouragement!    


HEY WANT TO WIN A LEATHER ITEM HANDCRAFTED BY ARMADILLOMAN?  THERE IS A CONTEST TO DO JUST THAT GOING ON HERE.

Sort:  

This is some nice work! Looks like you have been at your craft awhile. Had to give you a resteem and follow because I want to see more of your work.

Thanks so much for the kind words @steemitadventure! Yeah, I picked up my first leather tool 45 years ago. Prowl through my blog and there is a lot of "how I did that " photo blogs with various crazy leather projects.

Ah yea the 45 years of effort really shows. That hat is epic! I would assume something with those curves etc takes a lot of time and effort. May have to eventually order something from you. Glad I stumbled upon your blog and I am sure I will see you around.

Hello steemitadventure. been looking for a proper leather belt. Wasn't expecting to find one on here lol. Most belts you buy today are made with imitation leather and you are lucky if they last 6 months. Love the colour and it's rather unique with the Steemit logo. Will measure and get the size for you. Thank you.

Nothing imitation here. All good ol' tough cowhide. Thanks for taking a look!

Will be buying. I like the belt.

How long have you been working with leather for?

Your skills are pretty amazing.

Thanks @veckinon! Believe it or not the first time I made anything from leather was in Jr High shop class, fall of 1971. Then off and on (more off then on) since then. I did a blog a month ago on the whole crazy story here https://steemit.com/life/@armadilloman/my-2018-this-is-my-hobby-leather

I actually made a couple of things in a jr high class myself. Never kept up with it though.
I'll have to check out your other post.

I like what I see! I may have to put in for a steem wallet....would go pretty neat with my project when I unleash it on the world! lol

Thanks @kodaxx! What project you got going?

I've been working on a project called "SteemPay" which is a digital wallet for STEEM/SBD (in the Google Play Store now), but part of the new set of features I'm working on, is a plastic card that will allow people to pay in person with STEEM or SBD.

Eventually when I put this demo out, I'd like to get one of these wallets to showcase the card :p

Very cool work - I really dig it, and I will hopefully be getting one soon!

Thanks @kodaxx! I will give you a follow so I can hear your progress. I have been saying that the ones who work out a easy to down load to and use crypto card are going to win the big enchilada.

I've got it figured out, and it works - just making some changed to the API right now lol

Gave you a follow and I will watch this as you develop it all. It all sounds great!

Congratulations @armadilloman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

One of steemit users in korea community(@asbear) is developing steem dolar payment app called steempay. It's very easy and fast to use and some korean start using that. Try to check steempay

The steem merchandises look great. Also thanks @armadilloman for follow :)

Thank you! I took a look at your page and thought "what a great idea!" Your info would have saved me hours of digging when I got here. So I will make sure to pass your blog onto the couple struggling newbies I know.

Nice to meet you. I have also been looking for ways to set up a shop on steemit. So far, Steemit merchandise seems to be the most popular. I hope your business to be a great success.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62