💌🎨🌎 - SENT A TON OF PAINTINGS TO @stellabelle AROUND THE GLOBE

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)


Sending the paintings to @stellabelle

MISSION ACCOMPLISHED!


One thing I really like about Steemit and the Internet in general is the possibility to get in contact with so many people around the world. It almost seems the borders get lifted with apps like Discord or Telegram; the spinning globe doesn't matter so much anymore. We are connected. --- The same goes for the good old post. I'm talking about the analogue one. You certainly remember: Write a letter. Stamp on it. Off to the mailbox and off you go! Despite the fact that we have emails I still love this way to communicate or to send things. 😉

Since Stellabelle asked me if she could buy the pictures I made of her during the STEEMIT MEMBERS GALLERY, I got the chance to use our good old post again. From the small country AUSTRIA to the huge UNITED STATES OF AMERICA the paintings should travel - What a journey! First I had no clue how I should pack them and if they will arrive in a good condition...

...but I think I did a good job and found a stable solution.


What was in the envelope?

Beside the two paintings of @stellabelle I also sent her my drawing of @dan and my other paintings of @lukestokes @timcliff @teamsteem and @jerrybanfield. I thought she will have a usecase for them and lets see what happens to the paintings...

So yesterday I got the message, that the paintings arrived in a good condition and I was very happy to hear that. Mission accomplished. Travel time: almost a whole month. WOW! The good old post still needs a lot of time to deliver! 😂

Well, this is a milestone for me... the total endpoint of all watercolor works. I quit. I am done with it. No more watercolors. I just will focus on oil paintings and try my best to get the money for a proper painting academy. Watercolors were fun, really. I like to play around with them. But in the end, it is not my type of medium I really love. My heart belongs to oils. And I want to be good with them. A new journey begins.

Have a great day Steemians and all the best, Martin



You want to cook something? - check out this recipe
Have you ever seen my STEEMIT-MEMBER-GALLERY? No? click here
And here is the first art commission I have ever sold :-)


Join my Trail on SteemAuto to support my content consistently (Click Here) and register to be my follower. I would appreciate it and would be happy to give something back! THANKS FOR THE SUPPORT!

Sort:  

Nice art! I appreciate your portrait style.

Wow! So cool! I love this post :D

Connecting with people and enriching each other's lives are definitely things I love about Steemit, also :D It has rewarded me with so much goodness and real friendships that I feel that people who are seeking for only monetary rewards on this platform is missing the forest for the trees :D

Your portraits are so artistic and wonderful! I am glad they have travelled safely across the ocean, even if they had taken a bit of time to arrive :D

Wonderful post <3

Hey man, wow what should I say: THANK YOU - what a nice comment :-D Totally appreciated it!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97