Let's Work Together To Make 2018 the year of STEEMIT! Here's How YOU Can Help!

in #steemit6 years ago

2018 steemit.jpg

It's no secret that 2018 has been quite good to the Steemit community so far but this is just the beginning...

First off, we need to understand what makes Steemit so unique compared to any other Alt coin/blockchain out there. Before I continue, let me clarify that I am no Steemit or Crypto expert by any means but I have been a "Steemian" since 2016 so I have had the pleasure to be a part of the astronomical growth as well read my fair share of posts and blogs on here. I do TRY to educate myself on the Crypto world as much as possible.

Obviously, the number of Steemit users are growing but how can we, as existing active Steemit members, help with this growth and also help keep the quality of bloggers and not let Steemit get too overloaded with "Spam." In a previous post, I mentioned how impressed I am with the quality of most blogs/articles that are posted on here and of course that still stands. This is one main thing that I feel makes Steemit stand out from...oh let's say Reddit... or similar platforms.

The growth of Steemit is exciting and much deserved. There's no doubt about that. However, we can play a huge part in this growth and here's how...

If each of us can commit to helping one person a month to join Steemit, then that would help promote growth drastically. Let me try and break it down...Hammer Time!

Let's just say that Steemit has 100,000 users total (this is not an accurate number but I am no math wiz and figured it would be easier to use a rounded number) Anyways...Steemit has 100,000 users. We have to assume that most people will not be making this "silent oath" to bring on a member a month so let's assume that just 10% of us do. That is 10,000 users and 10,000 new, quality members every month! 120,000 members in 2018, and that's not counting all of the other members that are signing up every day.

One of the perks of doing this, is that we can help our "chosen member" with the whole set up processand guide them through the Steemit lingo and how everything works. Steemit is a tad complicated at first and every newbie has the same questions. If these questions go unanswered then that user will eventually give up and we don't want that now do we? This will greatly improve the chances of that person being a true asset to Steemit which will help keep the quality that we all hold dear.

Whose on board!!?

My husband is going to be my first victim because he is an amazing chef and there can never be enough food bloggers.

Let's try and get as many Steemians as we can to participate in this unspoken agreement! Please resteem this if you can and let's make 2018 the life changing year of STEEMIT!

Please follow and upvote to stay up to date with my art and adventures!

www.artbyjessycamyers.com
www.facebook.com/artbyjessycamyers
www.instagram.com/art_by_Jessyca

Sort:  

Looks like a good plan.

I still think that the Steemit platform is a little confusing (as a newbie myself) but the community is good and I think that FB etc have had it too good for too long with users providing content (its lifeblood) for free.

Helping the people that we bring onto the platform will help overcome initial confusions as you propose.

Thanks for sharing and I hope to help out.

It is confusing and 1 1/2 years later I am still learning however we are all here to try and answer any questions! Good luck and glad to have you on board!

Late Happy new year..Congratulations 20!8👍👍
It will so good a steemit users.
Thanks for your valuable post.
And continue it.
Best of luck my friend

Thanks! We are all in this together...Let's make 2018 amazing!

Great! Put me through...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64