You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to fix steemit part 1.

in #steemit5 years ago

I'm hooked on the info you are supplying. I'm clever enough to decide for myself whether or not you are being bitter or talking sense and I know you'll respect me saying that. I'm no where near as tech minded as yourself but I've smelt a rat for a long time. Whenever I have mention grievances I have had exactly the response you spoke of in this post i.e "Your wrong and I'm right". Also it has always seemed crazy that a site with so much going on and with so many new apps being produced exclusively for the site has never had a positive impact on the price, instead the opposite. To a layman like myself these were huge red flags and it's great to hear my worries are not just paranoia or sour grapes. Keep up the great work bro!

Sort:  

Cheers my friend, and no, I have no sour grapes, this place has been good to me. I just do not seeing people get conned and tricked, by the cult crew, who bury heads in sand.

Yes it has been good to us all, just a shame there has been so much manipulation going on. Personally, I came here to escape the rotten parts of social media. I've always known some folk abused the system, that's just human nature to a point, I was just hoping for this to be a place where the majority would keep that kind of behaviour in check.

It will take some big changes, I do know for a fact some witnesses are talking about it, and trying to plan how to fix it, so hang in there bro, it is not the end of the world, and by mo means game over my friend.

I'm going nowhere, mate. One good thing about not being savvy when it comes to tech and crypto is that this site becomes more about the community than the payouts. I a bit like you though and don't like to see folk being shafted for the sake of others greed. They may have a big effect but the minority of shysters won't ruin my experience, STEEM-ON! STEEM-ON!

Well said bro, likes ya style.

Paying it forward bro! I'm running a fundraising raffle and I've donated a raffle entry to your good-self :)

:-) Thanks for the evening smile, most welcome, cheers bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88