Celebrating 100 Followers... THANK YOU to everyone on Steemit!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Celebrating 100 Followers...

THANK YOU to everyone on Steemit!

Here's What I know for what it's worth:

You can not compare your growth, success, or failure to any other steemian because they are not YOU. You cannot allow yourself to get obsessed with how fast someone else is growing compared to your own growth. There is no way to know where you will be in a month or even in six months. The only thing you can do is put yourself in tunnel vision. By that I mean this... No one else matters at least not their success or growth, no body's finances matter except your own. Put yourself in that tunnel vision and focus on what you are doing.

Congrats! 1 Month on Steemit (1).png

Follow @AshleyOnline for more awesome posts

Stop Telling People to Follow You

Okay this one really grinds my gears. I see newbie minnows constantly telling people to follow me to get this or follow me and I'll follow you back. This isn't like Instagram where you do the follow me I follow back posts. Steemit is its own entity and it functions on a community working together to help it grow. Everyone wants the same thing, followers and upvotes but, telling people is much different than asking. I'd rather see someone ask then, tell me to do something.

Upvote and Comment On Others Posts

So, you want to grow and get rich on steemit, but your not willing to do the work? Good luck with getting what you came here for. It takes hard work and a community of people working together to achieve our goals. First, you need to be upvoting others posts, especially those you like. Find a post you like UPVOTE it. Read the post, don't just upvote. Then, comment with something unique and thought out regarding the post you read. Provide feedback to other steemians. Overall, upvote and comment on others posts not just your own replies.

Be Active

Here's the simple tip I can give you. Be active. Post unique content on a regular basis, upvote others, and comment on their posts. Be consistent and keep the conversation flowing. Everyone has to participate if they want to see this platform grow even more than it has to this point.

Do Not Resteem Every Post:

It is great to resteem a post or two you like every now and again but, if someone goes to your blog we don't want to see resteems everywhere. Where are your posts? Why are you here? What do you bring to us that is unique? Post your own content too. That helps you grow. Believe me I know. Look at my blog, I do not resteem as often as you think I do. If I find something I like or think is very useful I will resteem it. Otherwise, you do not have to resteem everything.

That's it from here. Thank you to everyone who has helped grow my blog and have contributed even in a simple upvote. It is because of you, I keep bringing new and improved content to help you, guide you, and inspire you to be the best you possible.

THANK YOU to ALL my SUPPORTS, FOLLOWERS, and FRIENDS.

Upvote Upvote Follow Resteem Upvote Upvote

Follow @AshleyOnline for more inspiring posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61