Is it better to post less? | Posting Strategies

in #steemit6 years ago

female-novelist-writing-on-the-laptop-480187782-593886cd5f9b58d58a2c4524.jpg


Recently, there is a question stuck in my mind. Is it better to post less or more? I am very indecisive about how to keep going on Steemit at this stage. Is it better to post less, putting more effort in your posts, or post more often, maybe everyday or one in 2 days and sharing more but having less time while working on a post? I heard it's acceptable to post even 4 times a day, but can someone create quality content each time? So I decided to write negative and positive aspects of two sides! More importantly, I want to get your opinions and experiences as well! Experience of others is very handy when making a decision!

Posting less

  • Posting less means that I can put more time and effort on each post. I can extand every stage before my post is out there: Gestation period of the ideas, research, designing, writing and styling. (+)

  • It makes me feel good when I do my best and display it without thinking to change anything. I feel more in peace and not anxious about my final work. (+)

  • After I do my best and put a lot of effort in a post, it can be really frustrating to not get any attention! Not only as upvotes, but also as comments, contributions or positive/negative feedbacks and ideas of others (-)

Posting frequently

  • It's a way of engaging with the community here, sharing ideas and meeting new people! So, more posts might mean more interaction, and putting your name out there more. (+)

  • You never know what people will relate to and find meaning in. Anything can happen on Steemit! Maybe one post I attribute less value than others might get the best reaction. (+)

  • Although even one upvote is better than nothing in a day, sharing things you are not very proud of might end worse in long term. We build followers, a small community around us.

They are people who liked our outputs and want to read more in the future. Less quality content might harm this environment, and they no longer expect posts with enough value. (-)





Maybe I'm overthinking all about this issue, but I can't help it! I want to do my best in what I do and think about possibilities even though Steemit is a roller coaster! Do you make plans about your posts? Do you have any specific strategy when posting? Which option do you think is better? Any kind of contribution is highly welcomed! Thank for your time ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ


Image Sources: 1 2 3


Sort:  

When i first started last year i was posting frequently. About this and that, what happened was i got bored and didnt use steemit for about 3 months.
What i am doing now is posting about what interests me. I could do 2 posts a day or nothing for 3 days. But i am noticing i am enjoying it more because it interests me.

Actually I realized there are other ways to post when i got bored as well. I agree with you so much at this point, when I post something I would enjoy reading, I like what I do and enjoy writing it as well. And probably they turn out as better posts! Maybe it doesnt matter if you dont post for days or post more than once in a day as long as there is quality content. Thank you for your time , reading and commenting!

I think you just have to find your own flow with it. I try to post once per day, but I'm also new and getting into it.

Yes! My ideas change all the time. I guess I should go with the flow. Thank you for commenting!

What I see is. If You got something to say, say it. I do see alot of stuff that doesn't appeal to me. Find your tag and let louse creativity comes in spurts or pours out. This format is awesome. I'm commenting to you somebody I have no clue about. But I like what you posted. Keep it going .See you down the road.

Thank you for sharing your point @basquejohn, it makes sense. I always try to post about things that I am interested and make sure there is humour and creativity in it. I love the posts that are suitable for engaging, contributing, and sharing own point of view. See you soon friend! :)

I hope to see you post again in the near future :) You're good writing style deserve a spot in this platform. If you do come back, feel free to tag me on it. I'll do my best to support it :)

I say post whenever you think you have something valuable to add.

@birdlover you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Congratulations @birdlover! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @birdlover! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71095.13
ETH 3686.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76