You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Misbehaving A Steemit Story

in #steemit5 years ago

I have two reasons for choosing 100% power up on my posts lately. The first probably plays into what you are saying that it is just greed. I take the 100% because the price is so low right now that it just makes sense. I'd argue with you when it comes to my second reason though. The second reason I have been taking 100% is because I want to show that I am committed to the platform. Most of the time, I power up my rewards anyway, so I figure why not save the step and just receive them as SP right up front. There are lots of people that cash out everything they make on Steem each week and do who knows what with it. I don't have a problem with those people, but I am not one of them. I choose to invest back in the platform and grow my account so that eventually I can more substantially help others who are invested in the platform. I probably shouldn't have used the word argue, this is really just my viewpoint. I agree with all the other stuff though :) Great post!

Sort:  

I am 100% in favor of what ever makes the poster the most money. I am convinced that is the 50-50 option particularly if you get some comments and curation there. I'm going to research that a little more to be sure.

I'm staying. I bought a little SP in December, and I did hold some as liquid. Not so much to sell as to possibly buy stuff in the real near future. Everything else is powered up.

Makes sense! I am here for the long term too!

Posted using Partiko Android

I edited the post: The answer is at the bottom of the original post.

Thanks for the follow up!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63885.30
ETH 3142.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86