Steepshot iOS App Review & Walkthrough

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Steepshot iOS App Review & Walkthrough

I've been beta testing the iOS version of Steepshot for the last few weeks and wanted to give you guys a sneak peek of it. The team over at @steepshot has done a fantastic job with their smartphone app and there's very little that I would improve. It works seamlessly and the user interface is extremely intuitive. The only thing I might would add are the reward totals (dollar amount) under each post to let the author know how much they've made from their pictures. Other than that, it's flawless!

Links Mentioned in Today's Video:

hr.png

Recent Posts

hr.png

hr.png

comment-reward.png

Sort:  

LOL Nice that my kid got a short feature in your video man. He said to say thanks! lol

Yeah I really like Steepshot. Even the desktop app is flawless. I need to try out their iOS app for sure. It looks really clean on your phone. So important for anyone trying to build an app for Steem....Make it simple :)

(Still haven't been able to log into eSteem.....3 months later)

Hah, had to give him a little cameo at the beginning there. He'll probably be developing AR apps for the Steem Blockchain in 16 years. 👶🏻💻

Oh he's on it. Trust me. Already coding lol

wow they are on ios too !!

You're today's comment winner!! 😎🥂

Each day I pick a random comment on my post to upvote and today was your lucky day 🙌🏻

Yess!! And it works great! 😁

As these mobile apps come to market with solid performance as this one seems to have, the platform will continue to grow increasingly as traditional, centralized social platforms continue to have trust and now regulatory issues. When I look back, Facebook and Twitter really accelerated growth when their applications launched on smartphones given the exponential availability given mobile technology.

You're absolutely right! Value, value, value with all of these mobile applications coming out. Now we just need a really good Steemit app for iOS and Android.

I like Steepshot, it's really good application, but again, are they taking a part from our reward ?

The think that I don't like about such applications because they support people who post only pictures and I don't think that a picture deserve a big reward, just if it's original. Mostly people use it to share pictures from the web and spam with their links everywhere and I don't like spammers.

Excellent new addition to the Steem platform. I'm pretty much done with FaceBook. As a result, I'm a full time steemer. I was on the fence about Instagram, but this new app looks like it may be the end of traditional social media as far as I'm concerned. Its nice to see people post their actual work rather than just re-posting memes and sayings about politics, goals, and relationships from other posters who also post the same crap, perpetuating a dead community. People on FaceBook can be such unoriginal bastards. LOL!

Although my upvote is small I am happy to share it with you.

Thanks for bringing Steepshot to my attention. I have immediately downloaded the Android version and uploaded my first photo with it - its awesome! BTW I don't seem to have any issues with my dollar amounts - they are all visible on my app. See screenshot:

Screenshot_20180327-224317.jpg

Awesome! And yeah, it shows on Android but that hasn't been added for iOS yet. I'm hoping they'll get that added soon. Btw, love the shot from Stonehenge!

Thanks. Stonehenge ROCKS! 😊

Thanks i was scanning the posts to see if it was for Android. Off to check this app out now. And thanks a lot @brandonfrye for allowing me to win some SBD for first time ever! Been a great kick to my morning:) Converted to steem power which was pretty simple using manual transfer. Will be sure to keep watching the vids and voting on your up-to-date reviews!

Although my upvote is small I am happy to share it with you.

@brandonfrye i am a big fan of you man, what i love about you the most before i comment on this video you are the realist youtuber/ former Dtuber/ Steemer. Anything you talk about you dont sound like a robot or a shiller only stuff you talk about is what makes us money i am not trying to kiss up to you but i have to say whats on my mind.
Now as far as the video this is the most detail review one can get you go thru all the detail and how to use the app and i love this new project i posted some great photos on instagram and facebook and they go to waste since there is no money awarded for the photos .
Steepshot seems like an amazing project and this will help people with their creativity. we all would like to see the $ amount but i am sure it will come with time this is just a beta so i am hoping this will kill Instagram .
i would like to see more videos on ICO's that are allowed to be part of in USA.
Thank you
Omar Bari @ychaudrys

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59